Download your PDF score!
By music teachers, for their students

Scores Symphony Orchestra Grade 5 to 8

Title
Author
Set
Prices
La Cucaracha - Orchestre Symphonique - RODRIGUEZ G. M.

La Cucaracha - Orchestra

Traditionnel Méxicain

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

La Cumparsita - Orchestre Symphonique - RODRIGUEZ G. M.

La Cumparsita - Orchestra

Gerardo Matos Rodriguez

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Harmonies de Noël - Chœur mixte & Orchestre symphonique - TRADITIONNEL FRANCAIS

Harmonies de Noël

Traditionnel Français

Chœur mixte & Orchestre symphonique

39.90€

Erghen diado - Orchestre Symphonique - BONVALOT D.

Erghen diado

Traditionnel Bulgare

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Carlotta - Orchestre Symphonique - COLLIN P.

Carlotta (Symphony Orchestra)

Paul Collin

Orchestre Symphonique

39.90€

Parfums - Orchestre Symphonique - LIBOUREL L.

Parfums (Symphony Orchestra)

Lucie Libourel

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Fantaisie Renaissance - Orchestre Symphonique - COLLIN P.

Fantaisie Renaissance

Paul Collin

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Deck the halls - Orchestre Symphonique & Chœur - TRADITIONNEL

Deck the halls (Symphony orchestra - Choir)

Traditionnel

Orchestre Symphonique & Chœur

19.90€

Cantate Aux Voiles du Voyage - Orchestre Symphonique - MOUREY C.

Cantate Aux Voiles du Voyage

Colette Mourey

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Fantaisie Alpestre - Orchestre Symphonique - COLLIN P.

Fantaisie Alpestre

Paul Collin

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€


A symphony orchestra is a large instrumental ensemble typical of classical music, mixing instruments from different families, including bowed string instruments such as the violin, viola, cello and double bass, as well as brass, woodwinds and percussion, grouped in sections. Other instruments such as the piano and celesta may sometimes appear in a fifth keyboard section or stand alone, as may the concert harp and, for the performance of some modern compositions, electronic instruments.

A full symphony orchestra may sometimes be called a philharmonic orchestra. The actual number of musicians employed in a given performance may vary from seventy to over one hundred, depending on the work being performed and the size of the hall. The term chamber orchestra (and sometimes concert orchestra) usually refers to smaller ensembles of fifty or fewer players. Orchestras that specialize in the Baroque music of Johann Sebastian Bach and George Friedrich Handel, for example, or the Classical repertoire, such as that of Haydn and Mozart, tend to be smaller than orchestras that perform Romantic music, such as the symphonies of Johannes Brahms. The typical orchestra grew in size during the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, reaching its peak with the large orchestras (up to 120 musicians) that the work of Richard Wagner and, later, Gustav Mahler.

Orchestras are usually led by a conductor. The conductor unifies the orchestra, sets the tempo and shapes the sound of the ensemble. The conductor also prepares the orchestra by leading rehearsals before the public concert, during which the conductor instructs the musicians on the interpretation of the music played on the scores.

The leader of the first violin section, commonly called the concertmaster, also plays an important role in directing the musicians. In the Baroque era (1600-1750), orchestras were often led by the concertmaster or by a musician playing continuo on a harpsichord or pipe organ, a tradition that some early music ensembles in the 20th and 21st centuries continue. Orchestras play a wide range of repertoire, including symphonies, opera and ballet overtures, concertos for solo instruments, and pit ensembles for opera, ballet and some types of musical theatre.

Amateur orchestras include elementary and high school orchestrasAmateur orchestras include elementary and high school orchestras, youth orchestras, and community orchestras, the latter two usually consisting of amateur musicians from a particular city or region.

The term orchestra derives from the Greek ὀρχήστρα (orchestra), the name of the space in front of a stage in ancient Greek theatre reserved for the Greek chorus.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Téléchargez votre partition PDF !
Par les professeurs de musique, pour leurs élèves

Partitions Symphonique 2e Cycle

Titre
Auteur
Ensemble
Prix
Dusk - Orchestre Symphonique - KINADJIAN P.

Dusk

Pascal Kinadjian

Orchestre Symphonique

39.90€

Plaçotango - Orchestre Symphonique - TROTOUX JM

Plaçotango

Jean-Michel Trotoux

Orchestre Symphonique

19.90€

Fantaisie Renaissance - Orchestre Symphonique - COLLIN P.

Fantaisie Renaissance

Paul Collin

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Toréador Concertino - Orchestre Symphonique - BIZET G.

Toréador Concertino

Georges Bizet

Orchestre Symphonique

19.90€

Concertino Elegiaque (La fille aux cheveux de lin) - Orchestre Symphonique - DEBUSSY C.

Concertino Elegiaque (La fille aux cheveux de lin)

Claude Debussy

Trompette & Orchestre Symphonique

19.90€

Latin Fantasy - Ensemble Symphonique - MASQUELIER F.

Latin Fantasy

Franck Masquelier

Ensemble Symphonique

29.90€

Tzigane - Orchestre Symphonique - POTRAT R.

Tzigane

René POTRAT

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Deck the halls - Orchestre Symphonique & Chœur - TRADITIONNEL

Deck the halls (Orchestre Symphonique - Chœur)

Traditionnel

Orchestre Symphonique & Chœur

19.90€

Tazokei - Orchestre Symphonique - ROUX Jean-Jo

Tazokei

Jean-Jo Roux

Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€

Ave Maria - Soprano & Orchestre Symphonique - ROUX J.J.

Ave Maria (symph.)

Jean-Jo Roux

Soprano et Orchestre Symphonique

29.90€


Un orchestre symphonique est un grand ensemble instrumental typique de la musique classique, qui mélange des instruments de différentes familles, y compris des instruments à cordes à archet comme le violon, l'alto, le violoncelle et la contrebasse, ainsi que des cuivres, des bois et des percussions, regroupés par sections. D'autres instruments comme le piano et le célesta peuvent parfois apparaître dans une cinquième section de clavier ou être autonomes, tout comme la harpe de concert et, pour l'interprétation de certaines compositions modernes, les instruments électroniques.

Un orchestre symphonique complet peut parfois être appelé orchestre philharmonique. Le nombre réel de musiciens employés dans un spectacle donné peut varier de soixante-dix à plus de cent musiciens, selon l'œuvre jouée et la taille de la salle. Le terme orchestre de chambre (et parfois orchestre de concert) désigne habituellement des ensembles plus petits d'une cinquantaine de musiciens ou moins. Les orchestres qui se spécialisent dans la musique baroque de Johann Sebastian Bach et George Friedrich Handel, par exemple, ou le répertoire classique, comme celui de Haydn et Mozart, ont tendance à être plus petits que les orchestres qui interprètent un répertoire de musique romantique, comme les symphonies de Johannes Brahms. L'orchestre typique a pris de l'ampleur au cours des XVIIIe et XIXe siècles, atteignant son apogée avec les grands orchestres (jusqu'à 120 musiciens) que l'œuvre de Richard Wagner et, plus tard, Gustav Mahler.

Les orchestres sont habituellement dirigés par un chef d'orchestre. Il unifie l'orchestre, fixe le tempo et façonne le son de l’ensemble. Le chef d'orchestre prépare également l'orchestre en dirigeant les répétitions avant le concert public, au cours desquelles le chef d'orchestre donne des instructions aux musiciens sur l'interprétation de la musique jouée sur les partitions.

Le chef de la première section de violon, communément appelé le violon solo, joue également un rôle important dans la direction des musiciens. À l'époque baroque (1600-1750), les orchestres étaient souvent dirigés par le violon solo ou par un musicien jouant de la basse continue sur un clavecin ou un orgue à tuyaux, une tradition que certains ensembles de musique ancienne du XXe siècle et du XXIe siècle perpétuent. Les orchestres jouent un large éventail de répertoire, y compris des symphonies, des ouvertures d'opéra et de ballet, des concertos pour instruments solistes et des ensembles de fosse pour des opéras, des ballets et certains types de théâtre musical.

Les orchestres amateurs comprennent les orchestres composés d'élèves d'une école primaire ou d'une école secondaire, les orchestres de jeunes et les orchestres communautaires, ces deux derniers étant généralement composés de musiciens amateurs d'une ville ou d'une région particulière.

Le terme orchestre dérive du grec ὀρχήστρα (orchestre), le nom de l'espace devant une scène du théâtre grec ancien réservé au chœur grec.

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Les éditeurs avec qui nous travaillons

logos Editeurs

Notre Partenaire

logo Open Talent